The Local Church
love where you are

Find A Table

DON'T BE A STRANGER

 

THE FALL 2019 lineup

At The Local Church, Local Tables are where the magic happens. It’s where community is knit together. It’s where you discover you’re not alone. It’s where you live and laugh and play together — sharing in life’s joys, sorrows, and celebrations. And it’s where you remember who you are, named as made in the image of God.

We’re excited to announce our Fall 2019 slate of Local Tables. Looking for information about the what, why, and how of Local Tables? Find it here.

Questions? Drop us a line. Interested in hosting a Local Table in your area? Click here.


TUESDAYS: GOVERNORS CLUB AREA

Location

32529 Archdale, Chapel Hill, NC 27517

What to Know

  • This Local Table will only meet once per month.

  • Childcare is not available at this Local Table.

  • Governors Club is a gated community. When you arrive at the gate, let the attendant know you are going to a church function at the Gibson home.

DATES

  • Tuesday, September 17 at 6:00 pm

  • Tuesday, October 8 at 6:00 pm

  • Tuesday, November 12 at 6:00 pm

  • Tuesday, December 10 at 6:00 pm


Tuesdays: Chapel Hill Area

LOCATION

219 Towne Ridge Lane, Chapel Hill, NC 27516

WHAT TO KNOW

  • Childcare is not available at this Local Table.

  • The hosts have a friendly dog.

DATES

  • Tuesday, September 17 at 6:30 pm

  • Tuesday, October 1 at 6:30 pm

  • Tuesday, October 15 at 6:30 pm

  • Tuesday, October 29 at 6:30 pm

  • Tuesday, November 12 at 6:30 pm

  • Tuesday, December 3 at 6:30 pm


Thursdays: Pittsboro Area

LOCATION

190 Hatley Rd. Pittsboro, NC 27312

WHAT TO KNOW

  • Childcare is available at this Local Table.

  • The hosts have a friendly dog.

DATES

  • Thursday, September 19 at 6:00 pm

  • Thursday October 3 at 6:00 pm

  • Thursday, October 17 at 6:00 pm

  • Thursday, October 31 at 6:00 pm

  • Thursday, November 14 at 6:00 pm

  • Thursday, December 5 at 6:00 pm


SUNDAY EVENINGS: BRIAR CHAPEL AREA

Locations

563 Bennett Mountain Trace, Chapel Hill, NC 27516
48 Tobacco Farm Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27516

WHAT TO KNOW

  • Childcare is available at this Local Table.

  • This Table will alternate between two different homes in Briar Chapel. Be sure to note which week is which below.

DATES

  • Sunday, September 22 at 5:00 pm — Bennett Mountain Trace

  • Sunday, October 6 at 5:00 pm — Tobacco Farm Way

  • Sunday, October 20 at 5:00 pm — Bennett Mountain Trace

  • Sunday, November 3 at 5:00 pm — Tobacco Farm Way

  • Sunday, November 17 at 5:00 pm — Bennett Mountain Trace

  • Sunday, December 8 at 5:00 pm — Tobacco Farm Way