The Local Church
a new community of Christ United Methodist Church

Find A Table

DON'T BE A STRANGER

BRIAR CHAPEL AREA

IMG_5524.jpg

Our Local Tables in the Briar Chapel community continue on Mondays throughout the summer. Led by our pastor, Brent, we're gathering at a Briar Chapel home and, as always, dinner and childcare are provided. All ages welcome! Email brent@thelocalchurchpbo.org with questions or for more info.

Location: 86 Tabardry Mill Port, Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Dates (all begin at 6 pm)

Monday, June 18
Monday, July 9
Monday, July 23
Monday, August 6
Monday, August 20

📆 Add these dates to your calendar.

Next Mission Opportunity

Tuesday, August 7 @ 5:30 pm: Take and Eat Food Pantry at Evergreen United Methodist Church. Details here.


Pittsboro AREA

IMG_5694.jpg

This is our first Local Table in the heart of Pittsboro. Guided by vibrant United Methodist pastor Denise Honeycutt in this Pittsboro home, dinner and childcare are provided. All ages welcome! Email Brent (brent@thelocalchurchpbo.org) or Denise (jdenisehoneycutt@gmail.com) with questions.

Location: 555 Rocky Hills Rd., Pittsboro, NC 27312.

Dates (all begin at 6 pm)

Thursday, June 21
Thursday, July 5
Thursday, July 19
Thursday, August 2
Thursday, August 16

📆 Add these dates to your calendar.

Next Mission Opportunity

Tuesday, August 7 @ 5:30 pm: Take and Eat Food Pantry at Evergreen United Methodist Church. Details here.


More Local Tables are on the way. Interested in hosting your own? Click here.